Time to yourself

Here’s my coquetterie.jpgrubberstamp project of the week which is for the theme of the new Wednesday Stamper site. Not as quick as last week. Took me actually 1 1/2 hrs. All rubberstamp images are from PaperArtsy. Here’s how I made it: First, I scraped 3 different acrylic browns (light beige, sahara and indian brown) onto a white ATC. (I always have a stack of ATCs cut from white and colored cardstock.) I dry the paint with my heatgun otherwise it would take even longer!!!😉 Then I stamped on the woman with Tim Holtz Walnut Ink on the bottom. Then I made a mask of the stamp and cut out the woman shape. Laid on the mask and stamped on top with walnut ink the script text from the postcard. Then I stamped the femme image again with walnut ink onto white paper and painted it with skin, mint, brown and red acrylics. Cut out the woman, glued wings behind with UHU glue stick. Then I painted on Golden Matte Soft Gel and glued on the woman. Painted a shadow around woman with mint acrylics. I love portals, archways … so I cut an archway from a vintage German text page. Glued it on with Golden Gel (UHU would work just as well). Painted it with ivory, yellow and red acrylics and painted on swirls with a brown Stabilo pen. Glued on tiny buttons (just to make sure they stay put). Then I poked in all the holes with the needle. Sewed on black thread tying a knot individually. Glued on tiny crown. Painted on heart with red acrylics and tiny dots with ivory acrylics. Printed out text, glued it on with UHU glue stick and edged it with brown acrylics. Lastly, I edged the ATC with brown acrylic using a flat paintbrush. ***

Hier ist mein Stempelprojekt fĂŒr diese Woche, das fĂŒr das Thema der neuen Mittwochstempler Seite gemacht wurde. Nicht so schnell wie letzte Woche, hat ca. 1 1/2 Stunden gedauert. Alle Stempel sind von PaperArtsy. So hab ich’s gemacht: Zuerst hab ich 3 verschiedene Acrylfarben (hellbeige, sahara und indischbraun) mit einer alten Kreditkarte aufgespachtelt. (Ich hab immer einen Stapel ATCs aus weißem und farbigem Karton fertig geschnitten.) Trockne die Farbe mit der Heißluftpistole, sonst wĂŒrde es noch lĂ€nger dauern!😉 Dann hab ich die Frau mit Walnußtinte von Tim Holtz unten aufgestempelt. Dann hab ich eine Maske gemacht und um die Frau ausgeschnitten. Hab die Maske aufgelegt und dann den Scriptstempel der Postkarte 2mal aufgestempelt. Den Frauenstempel hab ich dann mit Walnußtinte auf weißes Papier gestempelt und mit mint, haut, braun und roter Acrylfarbe ausgemalt. Dann die Frau ausgeschnitten, mit UHU FlĂŒgel angeklebt. Mit Golden Matte Soft Gel hab ich dann die Frau aufgeklebt. Mit mint Acryl einen Schatten um sie gemalt. Dann die Minikrone aufgeklebt. Ich mag Portale, Bögen … so hab ich aus einer alten dt. Textseite einen Bogen ausgeschnitten und mit Golden Gel (UHU geht sicherlich auch) aufgeklebt. Diesen mit hellbeige, gelb und rotem Acryl bemalt. Mit braunem Stabilo dann Spiralen aufgemalt. Die Miniknöpfe hab ich erst aufgeklebt um sicherzugehen, dass sie genau dort bleiben. Und dann die Löcher mit einer Nadel vorgestochen. Schwarzen Faden durchgezogen und jeweils außen verknotet. Auf die Frau noch ein Herz mit rotem Acryl und Minipunkte mit hellbeige Acryl gemalt. Dann hab ich das ATC mit brauner Acrylfabre mithilfe eines flachen Pinsels am Rahmen bemalt.

2 responses to “Time to yourself

  1. Gorgeous – just gorgeous!
    I love that turquoise outline and dress! Viva rubberstamps!

Leave a Reply

