Amy Butler Design

How many bags can a woman have?

While in Munich last week, I also stopped by at my favorite fabric store Quilt & Textilkunst to have a look at the fabrics. Christine, the owner, has such great taste and the best collection in Germany. My favorite were the new fabrics from Amy Butler! My friend Magda and I just couldn’t stop admiring them. Amy designs gorgeous fabrics for home decor and wearable art… Her colors and decorative pattern are so attractive, refreshing and cheerful.

If you like vintage like me, you’ll love her booksFound Style” and the new one “In Stitches” with sewing projects also looks very inspiring.

On her site, she offers a peek into her studio and I already feel comfortable there! Here’s a peek into a corner and a lovely way to store your ribbons and trims. I really like her combination of vintage, retro and a dash of fresh contemporary design. So glad she finally found her way across the ocean to Germany! * * *

Wieviele Taschen kann eine Frau haben? Als ich letzte Woche in München hab ich auch bei meinem Lieblingsstoffladen Quilt- & Textilkunst vorbeigeschaut um zu sehen, was es so Neues gibt. Christine, die Besitzerin, hat einen guten Geschmack und die beste Auswahl in ganz Deutschland. Am besten haben mir die neuen Stoffe von Amy Butler gefallen. Magda und ich haben die Stoffe die ganze Zeit bewundert. Amy entwirft wunderschöne Stoffe für Home Decor und Kleidung… Ihre farbenfrohen und dekorativen Muster sind anziehend, erfrischend und aufmunternd. Wenn Du ebenso altes magst, dann werden Dir ihre Bücher “Found Style” gefallen und das neue “In Stitches” schaut auch sehr viel versprechend aus. Auf ihrer Seite gewährt sie einen Einblick in ihr Studio und ich fühl mich gleich wohl dort. Z.B. ein flüchtiger Blick in eine Ecke oder diese wunderschöne Regal mit Bändern und Krimskrams. Ich mag einfach diese Kombination von alt, retro und ein Spritzer aktueller Design. Bin froh, dass sie endlich den Weg über den Teich nach Deutschland gefunden hat!

Leave a Reply

