Buddha Hand Shrine

Sometimes I’m lasthandfilzblumen.jpg minute … I just barely finished felting some more flower rings for a workshop submission for Art & Soul 2007 (today is the last day!!!). While looking for a good way to display them this morning I remembered my new buddha hands and voilà – the perfect display. When I looked at the hand it reminded me of the buddhist shrines I’ve seen on my trips to Japan. There they often decorate them with flowers and other items. On Insprire Me Thursday this week’s topic is Body Parts. This fits perfectly since I now have my own buddha hand shrine! *** Manchmal mach ich Sachen auf den letzten Drücker… Hab gerade mal so noch die letzten Filzblumen für einen Workshop für Art & Soul fertig gemacht (heute ist der Einsendeschluss!!). Als ich heute morgen überlegt habe, wie ich sie am besten zeige, erinnerte ich mich an meine neuen Buddhahände und voilà – passt perfekt. Als ich mir die Hand so ansah, erinnerte sie mich an die Buddhistischen Schreine, die ich in Japan besucht habe. Dort werden die Buddha’s oft mit Blumen etc. dekoriert. Bei Inspire Me Thursday ist das Thema diese Woche “Körperteile”. Passt gut, da ich nun meinen eigenen Buddha-Handschrein habe.

4 responses to “Buddha Hand Shrine

  1. Gorgeous rings and the display is fabulous! I am just in awe of your felt work – have I mentioned that yet?😉

  2. I LOVE these rings…absolutely beautiful

    Ouissi x

  3. I have never seen rings like this from felted wool. They are beautiful. The display hand is gorgeously graceful.

  4. The rings are stunning! They look especially lovely on that long graceful hand:>

Leave a Reply

